World’s top sporting legends will make a special return to Monaco on February 14 to honour the greatest sportsmen and women of the past 12 months in a glittering Laureus World Sports Awards Ceremony.
The Laureus World Sports Awards trophy stands by the Monaco harbour
Olympians Edwin Moses, Nawal El Moutawakel, Daley Thompson, Nadia Comaneci will be joined at the 2017 Laureus World Sports Awards by tennis stars Boris Becker and Ilie Nastase, rugby legends Sean Fitzpatrick, Morné du Plessis and Hugo Porta. Also returning to Monaco will be winter sports stars Franz Klammer and Katarina Witt, and motor sport legends Giacomo Agostini, Mick Doohan and Emerson Fittipaldi.

The Laureus World Sports Awards trophy stands in the Circuit de Monaco